Meet the Staff


Pastor Mike Carey

(515) 382-6536

Worship Arts Coordinator

Jo McFarland

(515) 382-6536 ext. 14

Administrative Assistant

Janet Johnson

(515) 382-6536 ext. 11


Courtney Sisson

(515) 382-6536

Youth and Christian Discipleship Coordinator

Johnathan Stone

(515) 382-6536

Financial Secretary

Michelle Bellile

(515) 382-6536

Nursery Coordinator

Kasey Petersen

(515) 829-1979


Mark Ambrose

(515) 382-6691

Church Lay Leadership

Keith Hobson, Church Council Chair

Nancy Sheridan, Lay Leader

Jeni Sloan, Education

Liz Hertz, Church and Community Relations

Kim and Josh Houston and Stephanie Strathe, Fair Stand (At Large)

Randy Hertz and Rory Mason, Finance/Stewardship

Sheri Harrison, Hospitality and Caring

Pastor Mike Carey, Leadership Development

Duane Brodie, Memorial

Jane Punke, Missions

Brian Hornbuckle, Staff-Pastor-Parish Relations

Brenda Hobson, Stephen Ministry

Dan Sloan, Technology (At Large)

Jim Shelledy, Trustees

Janet Williams, United Methodist Women (UMW)

Jo McFarland, Worship

Johnathan Stone, Youth

Full Leadership List

Therefore encourage one another and build one another up, just as you are doing. —1 Thessalonians 5:11 (NRSV)